“Fans of Judy Moody, Clementine, and other iconoclastic heroines will love getting to know Jules and look forward to the next book in this planned series.”
Publishers Weekly, ★’ed Review
READ HERE


“[A] new chapter book darling with pizzazz...”—Kirkus Reviews

Named Best New Series 2013 by Parents Magazine
 

Starring Jules

(In Drama-rama)
illus. by Anne Keenan Higgins
Scholastic Press
ISBN: 978-0-545-44354-8

 

About:
Jules is back starring in another hilarious chapter book!


Things I Didn't Know

About Being on TV
by Jules Bloom

 

  1. Shooting a pilot does not mean what you think it means.

  2. On TV, people live in mansions and have drivers!

  3. You get to completely change who you are, which everyone but me thinks I can do.

  4. You might have to miss the moving up play at school, which no one but me cares about.


When Jules lands a role on a new TV show, she gets stuck choosing between taking part in her class moving up ceremony at school and shooting a sitcom. And that's only half the drama!

With a quiet best friend who won't ever hoot and holler and an ex-best friend who may be moving to the burbs, Jules's insides are all mixed-up. She'll need a little bit of nerve and a whole lot of pizzazz if she wants to make it through the last month of second grade without turning into a drama queen!


 

Starring Jules

(Third Grade Debut)
illus. by Anne Keenan Higgins
Scholastic Press
ISBN: 978-0545443586

 

About:

Lights! Camera! Action! Jules is back to take center stage!

Jules is a third grader at last! But so far, the reviews aren't good. Her new teacher makes her feel totally tongue-tied. Charlotte shows up on the first day wearing the one thing Jules really wants but will never get. And she already has homework-researching a famous person to become for the class wax museum project. But how will she decide who to be?

Even worse, her after-school sitcom rehearsals are harder than ever-especially since the TV show is about to air for all the world to see. Jules needs to find her inner superstar if third grade is ever going to be a smash hit.


 

Order

Order

Starring Jules by Beth Ain

Take the

 

"Written in the Stars”

Personality Quiz

HERE

Download a teaching guide for Starring Jules HERE!

Starring Jules (In Drama-rama) by Beth Ain
Starring Jules (Third Grade Debut) by Beth Ain
Starring Jules (As Herself) by Beth Ain

Order

Starring Jules

(As Herself)

illus. by Anne Keenan Higgins

Scholastic Press

ISBN: 978-0-545-44352-4

 

About:
Lights! Camera! Action! A hilarious chapter book debut from a fabulous new talent!
Things to Know About Me
by Jules Bloom

  1.  I am a scrambled-eggs-and-chocolate-milk type person.

  2.  I have an audition for a TV commercial (which would be great if I were a tall-icy-drink type person.)

  3.  I am in between best friends right now.

  4.  I am worried that the audition will be a disaster.

(See #1 and #3!)

Jules doesn't want to ruin the opportunity of a lifetime, and she's willing to turn to anyone for help — even her know-it-all ex-best friend! If only that lovely new girl in class would turn out to be the new best friend of her dreams, maybe, just maybe, Jules will be ready for her close-up...

Received a PW ★’ed Review!
 

Starring Jules (Super-Secret Spy Girl) by Beth Ain

Order

Starring Jules

(In Super-Secret Spy Girl)
illus. by Anne Keenan Higgins
Scholastic Press
ISBN: 978-0545443562

 

About:

School is out, and Jules is hitting the road! She's off to Montreal where she'll film her first ever movie, The Spy in the Attic. But that means no friends around on her birthday and no birthday party. And with only a hockey player and diva starlet as cast mates in a town where no one speaks her language, Jules is feeling awfully lonely. Good thing her best friend Elinor is sending super-secret spy missions to keep Jules busy. With a little stealth and a whole lot of gumption, she just might be able to turn her bummer summer into a blockbuster.

Starring Jules by Beth Ain
Starring Jules by Beth Ain